Funding and team

We are grateful to the Institute for War and Peace Reporting for supporting this research project. The Australian Strategic Policy Institute was awarded a research grant from the US Department of State, which was used towards this report.

The project team comprised Dr Jacob Wallis, Ariel Bogle, Albert Zhang, Charles Small, Hillary Mansour, Khwezi Nkwanyana, Elena Yi-Ching Ho, and Miah Hammond-Errey. For more on ASPI’s International Cyber Policy Centre projects contact icpc [@] aspi.org.au